Representatives from the Region X Educational Service Center attended the Royse City ISD School Board Meeting on Monday, July 10, 2017 to congratulate the board of trustees for being named the 2017 Board of the Year for the region. The RCISD School Board will represent Region X and will be in the running to be named one of five Texas Honor Boards from across the state. One will be chosen as Texas’ Outstanding School Board for 2017.


This honor was created by the Texas Association of School Administrators in 1971 to recognize school boards whose dedication and ethical service have made a positive impact on the schoolchildren of Texas. The criteria emphasize support for educational improvement projects and school transformation initiatives.

“This recognition is well deserved and exciting for our community. School board members are elected by the community to represent the best interest of children and that’s exactly what these seven individuals do,” said Superintendent Kevin Worthy. “This board sets policies that positively impact students, families and teachers. They are a cornerstone of support to the innovative and collaborative culture we enjoy in Royse City ISD.”


The 2017-18 Royse City ISD School Board Members are:
Julie Stutts, President
Scott Muckensturm, Vice President
Christina Carrion, Secretary
Mike Anderson, Member
Eric Fort, Member
Bobby Summers, Member
Dr. Brian Zator, Member