Congratulations to the below Royse City ISD employees! Each has been selected as outstanding by their campus or departments. Overall winners for each category including Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year will be announced at the May 23 End of Year Awards Celebration. 


Teacher of the Year Nominees

Christy Miller (MMV)

Amy Dayal (Davis Elem.)

Christiana Finch (Scott Elem.)

Elsa Carter (Fort Elem.)

Nichole Hahn (Herndon Int.)

Elizabeth Watson (Cherry Int.)

Robert Brown (RCMS)

Ashley Jones (RCMS)


Support Staff of the Year Nominees

Melissa Williams (MMV)

Georgette McDaniel (Davis Elem.)

Hannah Rodriguez (Scott Elem.)

April Ureta (Fort Elem.)

Shelley George (Herndon Int.)

Elena Villasenor (Cherry Int.)

Renee Danley (RCMS)

Shelly Schroeter (RCHS)

Sherry Knight (Admin Technology)


Bus Driver of the Year Nominees

David Abshire

Joe Bobbitt

Cindy Smith


Cafeteria Worker of the Year Nominees

Sandra Hernandez (RCHS & RCMS Café)

Imelda Perez (RCHS Café)

Juana Rojas deCarillo (Cherry Int. Café)


Custodian of the Year Nominees

Claudia Lawson (RCHS Day)

Martin Lopez (RCMS Night)

Gerardo Santiago (Fort Elem Day)


Maintenance Staff of the Year Nominees:

Paul Allison

Bobby Ortega

Royce Swiney


SPED of the Year Nominees

Callie Heydrick (RCMS)

Debbie Wood (RCHS)

Leah Wright (Herndon Int.)


Technology Staff of the Year Nominees

Mike Huggins

Drew Richardson


EDP & Daycare Employees of the Year

Rachel Boren (Bulldog Learning Center)

Michelle Hopkins (Bulldog Learning Center)

Cassandra Reed (Vernon EDP)